top of page

My Fashion Knitwear Journey: An Amazing MA Experience

Hello! Welcome to another blog post. Today, I’m excited to share with you all about my fashion knitwear journey. As I near the end of my Master of Arts program, I can’t help but reflect on the incredible experiences, the wonderful peers, and the inspiring teachers who have shaped these past 11 months.


From the very beginning, this journey has been nothing short of amazing. The creative challenges, the intricate designs, and the endless learning opportunities have all contributed to a truly enriching experience. I've discovered new techniques, refined my skills, and developed a deeper appreciation for the art of knitwear.


The camaraderie among my peers has been a highlight of this journey. We've supported and inspired each other, sharing tips, critiques, and encouragement. The bonds we've formed are invaluable, and I know these friendships will last far beyond the classroom.


Our teachers and technicians have been instrumental in our growth, offering their expertise, guidance, and unwavering support. Their passion for fashion and knitwear has been infectious, pushing us to strive for excellence and innovate in our designs.


Fig.01 MA Fashion Knitwear - Nottingham Trent University Batch of 2023-24


As I approach the end of this chapter, I’m filled with gratitude for all the experiences and knowledge I've gained. This MA program has been a transformative journey, and I’m excited to see where it will lead me in the world of fashion knitwear. Below is the link to my portfolio; I hope you all like it. Thank you for joining me on this journey. Stay tuned for more updates and insights as I continue to explore the fascinating world of knitwear!



Until we meet again, let's continue to inspire and support each other on our creative journeys. Warm regards, Maitri.



Comments


bottom of page